JoSS TAEs (Listed by Primary Topic Area)

See also: JoSS TAEs (Listed Alphabetically)


Command and Data Handling (C&DH)

Bruhn, Fredrik C., PhD
CEO & CTO
Bruhnspace AB
Uppsala, Sweden
Email: fredrik.bruhn@mdh.se  


CONOPS/Systems

Carrico, John P., Jr.
Technical Advisor
Astrogator Space Exploration Eng. 
Corp.
Sunnyvale, CA US
Email: astrogatorjohn@see.com  
Alternative Technical Areas:
Formation Flying
Guidance, Navigation, and Control (GN&C)
Interplanetary Probes

patterson-resized-and-adjustedPatterson, Pat, PhD
Director, Advanced Concepts
Space Dynamics Laboratory, Utah State University
North Logan, UT US
Email: pat.patterson@sdl.usu.edu
 Alternative Technical Areas:
Formation Flying
Payload/Science/Missions

 


Electrical Power System (EPS)

Cho, Mengu, PhD
Professor
Kyushu Institute of Technology
Kitakyushu, Japan
Email: cho@ele.kyutech.ac.jp
Alternative Technical Areas:
Space and Ground Systems Engineering
Education/Outreach
Cutler, James W., PhD
Assist. Professor
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI USA
Email: jwcutler@umich.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 


Formation Flying

Guo, Jian, PhD 
Assist. Professor and Chair
Space Systems Engineering
Delft University of Technology
Delft, The Netherlands
Email: j.guo@tudelft.nl
Alternative Technical Areas:
Space and Ground Systems Engineering
 


Guidance, Navigation, and Control (GN&C)

Bernelli - cropped

Bernelli, Franco, PhD
Professor, Dipartimento di Ingegneria Aerospaziale
Politecnico di Milano
Milano, Italy
Email: franco.bernelli@polimi.it
 Alternative Technical Areas:
Education/Outreach
Structures, Mechanisms & Thermal

Bevilacqua, Riccardo, PhD
Associate Professor, University of Florida
Gainesville, FL USA
Email: bevilr@ufl.edu
 Alternative Technical Areas:
Interplanetary Probes
Payload/Science/Missions
Education/Outreach

Nagabhushan, Vivek, PhD
Lead, Dynamics and Control Engineering
Spaceflight Industries
Seattle, WA USA
Email: vivek.nagabhushan@gmail.com
Alternative Technical Areas:
Structures, Mechanisms & Thermal 

Sanyal, Amit, PhD
Assist. Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM USA
Email: asanyal@nmsu.edu

 

Streetman, Brett J., PhD
Senior Technical Staff
Charles Stark Draper Laboratory
Cambridge, MA USA
Email: bstreetman@draper.com
 Alternative Technical Areas:
Trajectory and Orbital Mechanics
Interplanetary Probes
Formation Flying

 
Swenson, Eric D., PhD
Assistant Professor, AFIT/ENY
Wright-Patterson AFB, OH USA
Email: eric.swenson@afit.edu
Alternative Technical Areas:
Structures, Mechanisms & Thermal
Education/Outreach

Tortora, Paolo, PhD
Assoc. Professor
University of Bologna
Forli, Italy
Email: paolo.tortora@unibo.it
Alternative Technical Areas:
Payload/Science/Missions

Turkoglu, Kamran, PhD
Assist. Professor
Aerospace Engineering
San Jose State University
San Jose, CA US
Email: kamran.turkoglu@sjsu.edu
Alternative Technical Areas:
Formation Flying
Space Policy

 

Interplanetary Probes

PeriklisPeriklis Papadopoulos, PhD
Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
San Jose State University
San Jose, CA US
 
 


Payload/Science/Missions

Bannister, Nigel P., PhD
Assoc. Prof., Dept. of Physics and Astronomy
University of Leicester
Leicester, UK
Email: nb101@leicester.ac.uk 

 

 
Cahoy-Clear Cropped and ResizedCahoy, Kerri L., PhD
Assist. Professor
AeroAstro, MIT
Boston, MA US
Email: kcahoy@mit.edu
Alternative Technical Areas:
Electrical Power Systems (EPS)
Tracking, Telemetry, and Communications (TT&C)
Command and Data Handling (C&DH)

 
Gill, Eberhard, Prof. Dr.
Chair, Space Systems Engineering
Delft University of Technology
Delft, The Netherlands
Email: e.k.a.gill@tudelft.nl
Alternative Technical Areas:
CONOPS/Systems
Formation Flying

Hines, John W.
Sr. Technology Consultant
San Francisco, CA USA
Email: johnhines555@gmail.com

 

 
Jorgensen, Therese Moretto, PhD
Senior Advisor
Birkeland Center for Space Science
University of Bergen
Bergen, Norway
Email: therese.jorgensen@uib.no
Alternative Technical Areas:
Education/Outreach 


Propulsion

Lozano, Paulo C., PhD
Assoc. Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Cambridge, MA USA
Email: plozano@mit.edu


Space Policy

Ehrenfreund, Pascale, PhD
Research Professor, Space Policy Institute
Washington, D.C. USA
Email: pehren@gwu.edu 
 


Structures, Mechanisms & Thermal

Davis, Porter
Chief Systems Engineer
Honeywell
AZ US
Email: porter.davis@honeywell.com


Tracking, Telemetry, and Communication (TT&C)

Newman, James, PhD
Professor, Space Systems
Naval Postgraduate School (NPS)
Monterey, CA US
Email: jhnewman@nps.edu
Alternative Technical Areas:
Education/Outreach
Other (Policy, Launch, Assembly Integration and Testing, Standards, Cost Modeling, etc.)

Visser, D. Francois
Team Lead
RF Communications Systems
Space Advisory Company
Somerset West, South Africa
Email: dfvisser@gmail.com


Trajectory and Orbital Mechanics

Cappelletti, Chantal, PhD
Professor Adjunto
Universidade de Brasilia
Brasilia, Brazil
Email: chantal@aerospace.unb.br
Alternative Technical Areas:
Education/Outreach
Space and Ground Systems Engineering
Other (Space Debris, Biomedical Research in Space, Launch Systems for SmallSats)

Graziani, Filippo, PhD
President
GAUSS Srl
Rome, Italy
Email: filippo.graziani@gaussteam.com